Transitions Initiatives presents Community Resilience & COVID-19: A Community Discussion

Community Resilience & COVID-19: A Community Discussion

Coming Together for Community Resilience

Join us!

Thursday, April 2, 2020

 4:00pm – 5:30pm PST

   5:00pm –  6:30pm MST

  6:00pm – 7:30pm CST

  7:00pm – 8:30pm EST

 Learn about inspiring and impactful ways that

Transition Initiatives are responding to the pandemic

in their local communities,

Share your own ideas and experience with community responses

to COVID-19, and

explore how to deepen the resilience of your own community

during these challenging times. 

In this virtual gathering, we’ll learn about:

Please register for free here through Zoom to receive a link to join. Limited to the first 100 people who sign up. If you sign up and then realize you cannot attend, please cancel your registration promptly using the link in your confirmation email it o make space available for someone else who is able to participate.

Following these brief presentations, we will break into small group discussions to learn the nuts and bolts of these models, as well as how to implement them in our own communities.

Organizer:

Marissa Mommaerts

marissa@transitionus.org

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.